lucy&thewolves frontcover_trimmed_border_LowRes_thumbnail

Lucy and the Wolves – CD


SKU: SQRCD05 Category:

Product Description

Also Available as a digital download. Go to:

Track Listings

1. The Cape
2. Rockpools
3. Lucy
4. Who Turns
5. Wild Swimming
6. 350 Bells
7. My Chair
8. Seabirds
9. Searching for Lambs
10. Old Tom Cat
11. Wave Machines

Long awaited new album from this enchanting singer-songwriter. 11 songs performed in her gloriously clear and seductively beautiful voice. Having taken a break from live performing last year to have a baby, Martha Tilston has now completed a new album ‘Lucy & the Wolves’, released on April 26th for her own label, Squiggly Records. A stunningly beautiful selection of 11 songs, all written by Martha apart from the traditional “Searching For Lambs”, Martha will be touring the UK during May – from Hebden Bridge to Penzance, taking in London’s Union Chapel on May 26th. Martha Tilston is a captivating performer, an enchanting singer-songwriter blessed with a gloriously clear and seductive voice. Throughout ‘Lucy & the Wolves’, Martha expresses herself in her trademark, endearingly direct, poetic manner, putting forward her philosophy of life, and examining relationships in an accessible, universal way. The songs are exquisitely set, the musicianship (featuring her backing band The Woods) is faultless: a mesh of violins, viola, cello, double bass and, unusually trombone. Martha’s stepmum, Maggie Boyle, adds flute/harmonies to “Wild Swimming”; “Searching For Lambs” was recorded in a Somerset wood with help from only a few neighbouring crows. 2007’s ‘Of Milkmaids & Architects’ saw Martha nominated as Best New Act at the BBC Folk Awards, ‘Lucy and the Wolves’ is set to receive similar accolades.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Lucy and the Wolves – CD”